+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 14 of 20 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast
Like Tree21Likes

Topic: Nigerian graduates enough is enough it is unbearable!!

Re: Nigerian graduates enough is enough it is unbearable!!

guys what is required is action.

October 2011 a month we Nigerian graduates will never forget in a hurry!!! NO GOING BACK.

Quote Originally Posted by efosa_godwin View Post
    My brothers and country youth, I can’t but accept the statement the statement that being unemployed is the most devastating and frustrating thing that can happen to a vibrant youth in any nation.
    I feel your pains every day because I am also currently unemployed. I am a graduate of chemical engineering with an award as the best chemical engineering student of my section. So when I tell you that, I know what you are passing through I really know.
    In contribution to the statement of violence that was proposed by some of us, I can truly say I feel your pains and frustration because I am also currently one of you. But violence from the beginning has never achieved anything or solved any problem, it has only postponed problems.
    I am in the view, that we still need to give this administration a chance to prove themselves because change is not automatic but a gradual process. I am not the spoke man of the president, but I think He is not doing badly.
    As we all know, the president when he was preparing the budget allocated some huge sum of money to tackle unemployment, so I will suggest that we should wait and see how that budget is implemented.
    For my brother that suggested that we should use our knowledge as engineers and scientist to make weapon to disrupt the peace of the nation, I also feel your pains, because an idle mind is the devil’s workshop. In regard to that I will propose that we should use our knowledge for something profitable, constructive, productive and something that can benefit ourselves, family and nation.