+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Topic: THE FATE OF NIGERIAN STUDENTS ABROAD

Re: THE FATE OF NIGERIAN STUDENTS ABROAD

i jus moved bk from UK. i have a BSc and MBA from UK..i couldnt get a job in UK, so i moved bk home (nigeria) things are not easy here either! i have been applying for jobs forever! nothing good is coming!
    now im beginning to think having all this degrees is a waste of time and money.

kau

My brothers and Sisters, I quite agree with most of you with your view about the fate of the Nigerian students abroad. It saddens my heart that things turned out the way they are for every and harry. Like some1 mentioned above, while so many Uk graduates remain jobless or underemployed (i.e. menial jobs), it might interest you to know that a few Nigerian grads here in the Uk are also working in some of the best companies with good pay packages. I BELIEVE IT'S A MATTER OF WHEN YOUR TIME COMES. God has time for everyone although I know how frustrating it can be. I graduated over a year ago from the UK in one of the best schools offering my course of study but yet to get something but I believe something is very close for me by the grace of God.
    I actually travelled back to nigeria after my MSc where I stayed NINE months. There is barely no street on Victoria Island I don't know, no thanks to the fruitless search for jobs through dropping of CVs. Well, I also discovered a large number of E&P companies that I never heard of.

Anyway, by the mercies of God, I am back to the UK and things are gradually picking up now as more graduate vacancies are rolling out which I think would favour engineering students coz engineering is still amongst the skills shortage jobs in the UK.