+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Topic: How advantageous is an MSc?

How advantageous is an MSc?

Does an Msc really make one skip da onus of writing coy's aptitude test?because most Coys still insist on 2.1 Bsc degree& 27yrs of age as a min requirement.I dont see how an Msc puts one @ an advantage,im 26yrs. and if i go 4 an Msc now i may be 28yrs when im done .dats ma fear!pls hse ur prompt respose ll be highly appreciated.

Re: How advantageous is an MSc?

I have an Msc from a UK university though its advantegous but i still write company test. Even over there in the UK Msc graduate still write employement tests. Is inevitable, unless for all some very small companies, some of them can offer you a job without the test though they dont pay much which will find there pay far to small to your qualification.

Its a year now that i finished my MSC and I havent gotten a job yet, but i cant say its the same for everybody.everything depends on luck and destiny. There are people without Msc that are doing good jobs.

Well i think it depends on what your doing at the moment, if your idle, you could take up Msc instead of wasting away time but if your doing a good job, why dont work for sometime then take study leave so that as soon as you finish your Msc you will have a job to fall back to immediately.

Well, im still hope on God for his mercies in this job issue

@Kobim:Fanks alot

An Msc is good and could be an advantage but it wont necessarily Make you skip written assessment and all. Getting an Msc is cool but an Msc in what as different jobs with different requirements.the Msc might later not even be relevant to the job you finally get and when recruiting for graduate trainee the requirement is Bsc. They favor professional exams more.go for Msc and search for jobs still.best of luck

Kobim, you have spoken well..