+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Topic: Transocean

Re: Transocean

@001

I only hv one question for you. U said U dont know anybody in Transocean, how were U able to see ur scores? We all know the answer to that question. I think it will be better for all the job seekers to acknowledge all the factors (including nepotism) that they are working against. This will make them better prepared for the FAVOR market. Having said that, what will be will be, Godfatherism or no Godfatherism

Hello house and I can see the heat for sure. Lets give room for human fraility so that we don't erupt first 'word' war in here.LOL [ just joking]. Please I applied for one of the most recent openings at Transocean [ date of submission of CV ended on 30th October,2008] as a mechanical technician cos I have a diploma in mech engnr. Please how do I go about it? How long does it take before they sit for apptitude test? Please send me info so I have work with it. Thank God for those like @001 who are a step up the ladder. @OO1 please can you send me a message in that regard? I was trained in NLNG and I worked in one of their vessels as a contract staff to Shell. I need something better. Please house do this for me. Thanks. [email protected] 08027304884. Ralph is my ID. Respect
    The love of God is boundless

@001, I share your view about this transocean thing, the true of the matter is that if a company needs 40 people and invites 1000, it is with the believe that they will have the best among those group of people invited.