+ Reply + New Job/Topic

Topic: I need Counsel

I need Counsel

Hi Members,
    I am a graduate of Microbilogy who completed my NYSC program about eight months ago. I have learnt how to drive and refreshed my computer skills with Aptech Computers Port Harcourt. I am seriously thinking of what to do in terms of acquiring new skills that will enhance my profile. Can somebody help. Looking forward to a favourable response from you all, thanks[/color]!

Re: I need Counsel

u said u refreshed ur skills in computers. wat skills, u didn't say. though i'm guessin is an appreciation course. thinking of wat to do strictly depends on ur choosen career. so... wat would that be?

yea tinhill is right, just think of where your passion lies or what u enjoy doing best. Cos career is all about fulfillment. U might say every one is going into banking well dis is due to d level of unemployment in d country.... The money is good sha but ask them especially d engineers and scientist if they are really happy with what they are doing there.

I know of a first class engineer working in one of the new generation banks and imagine what he does ..... Issueing Teller....

So my friend, if u enjoy microbiology, pursue ur career and i c ur breakthru around d corner just b d best in what ever u do.
    Are u happy with what u are doing?.............

Follow Your Heart

YOU REALLY NEED TO BE SURE OF WHAT YOU WANT TO DO AND DO NOT THINK THAT BECAUSE SOMEONE IS EARNING MUCH THE PERSON IS ENJOYING WHAT HE/SHE IS DOING . I WORK AND EARN GOOD MONEY BUT IT IS MORE THAN THE MONEY.
    WHEN YOU WAKE UP AFTER 20 YEARS CAN YOU LOOK BACK AND SAY THAT IT WAS WORTH IT.
    SOME PEOPLE SELL THEIR SOUL TO CAREER AND MONEY FORGETTING THAT SOME THINGS ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN MONEY AND THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE ARE FREE E.G. THE CELEBRATIONS WHEN A NEW BABY IS BORN.
    THINK ABOUT IT AND DO PRAY