+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree3Likes

Topic: SAIPEM OR TO CONTINUE AS AN FSE

Re: SAIPEM OR TO CONTINUE AS AN FSE

Guy, am an insider as well in Saipem, don't you make a mistake that you will regret later.

a month after i got employed, i'v been looking for my way out, sending CVs and checking Naijahotjobs for better employment. the day your boss doesnt like your face again, the security can be called to take you out just like that.

a boss shouting on your head and the whole building starts shaking? if your good morning BOSS is not said properly, you are going home, there is nothing like warning, query letter, disciplinarian measure, you are just gone for good,

job security is hell here, no allowance, nothing, all you have is your take home as 80k. no overtime, nothing.

i rest my case as i look forward to a day when i would be leaving here gloriously out of the bondage land.

the choice is yours!

I am a civil engineering graduate too. I would advise you to remain where you are for two reasons.

First, Sapiem's bond of at least thee years makes no sense to me. Only companies or organizations that are insecure or are unsure of their future will coerce their employees to sign a bond. The pay of 80k is not in any way commensurate when compared with the hard-work involved (at least for now you are earning about 160k).What if you get a better offer within the next three years?

Second, there is no security in the oil and gas industry in Nigeria presently. The future is bleak for oil as a major source of energy in a few years to come.

Wishing you the best in your career prospects.
    Tictock likes this.
    To God be the glory!