+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: A DILEMMA FROM FIDELITY BANK

A DILEMMA FROM FIDELITY BANK

House pls help me out here: I studied Elect Elect Eng., and I just joined MainOne Cable Coy (In Dec 2010), but Fidelity Bank has just invited me for an interview this friday by 3pm and on that day I hv a Web based training with my coy from 1pm -6pm.

What do I do? Shid Igo or to do I stay bk for my training.

Your candid advice will be highly appreciated.

Thanks
    "

Re: A DILEMMA FROM FIDELITY BANK

@ saint N,

Quote Originally Posted by saint N
    House pls help me out here: I studied Elect Elect Eng., and I just joined MainOne Cable Coy (In Dec 2010), but Fidelity Bank has just invited me for an interview this friday by 3pm and on that day I hv a Web based training with my coy from 1pm -6pm.

What do I do? Shid Igo or to do I stay bk for my training.

Your candid advice will be highly appreciated.

Thanks
    You have the Answer already mate; Fidelity Bank only invited you for an Interview "NOT" to come & collect your Appointment Letter for "MANAGEMENT/GRADUATE TRAINEE" But you've secured an Opening in Main One Cable and everything been equal, this Month end whether the Devil likes it or not,you're going Home with December Salary,so Bros......No make mistake oooooooo.don't leave CERTAINTY for UNCERTAINTY.
    The Final Decision is yours man...........Good luck.

Dejavu

@ Saint N, there's someone i know that had her interview rescheduled, you can call their HR and ask them for rescheduling too (just give them enoguh reasons sha).
    Also, their interview never starts early, it commences by 5 or 6pm. So if they refuse to reschedule, im sure you can still meet up wit the interview after your training since they'll be interviewing others first.
    But i'll advise you not to miss your training in your new firm, cos its a certainty you re wit them bt fidelity is stil uncertain at this point.