+ Reply + New Job/Topic

Topic: GET HELP ON WHERE YOU WANT TO DO YOUR NYSC

GET HELP ON WHERE YOU WANT TO DO YOUR NYSC

Are you a prospective corp member preparing for this batch C service year? Where will you like to serve? Share your thoughts. I am actually thinking of how i may be of help especially when you have a choice of a state you would really love to serve in. Share your thoughts.........for help might be at the corner. Send me a pm.

Re: GET HELP ON WHERE YOU WANT TO DO YOUR NYSC

yeah i am......i studied petroleum engineeering in FUTO and b gods grace i made a 2,1 ...the thing is i would love to go to a place that would give me that rare opportunity to work in a firm whose core businesss is oil and gas ....i really neeed to gather that crucial working experience...........i am considering delta state .....FCT for now......not that i have got the hot source to any firms in these places .....i am just believing in the hustling spirit ...what would you advice me to do [email protected]

@ bigcycs,

I certainly will encourage people to start by growing their career in their chosen profession. I can see that desire in you. However, you must understand that some states only post corp members to schools except when you personally have an arranged offer from a company. All the same..... You have to enjoy your service year

Back to your statements. I think you do not have a bad idea thinking of Delta State. In my own opinion, i'll advice Rivers State- if u can arrange 4 an employment....some hidden details are also involved; Delta State- same as Rivers with more possibilities without an arranged offer; Lagos State- limitless options....; Kaduna State- if u r interested in NNPC, PPMC and their likes...., and Abuja- if u can lobby to be posted to some oil-related parastatals or companies.

You can send me a pm, and we can look at your best options