+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: INSTITUTE OF PETROLEUM STUDIES UNIPORT-ADMISSION FOR 2009/2010 SESSION

INSTITUTE OF PETROLEUM STUDIES UNIPORT-ADMISSION FOR 2009/2010 SESSION

INSTITUTE OF PETROLEUM STUDIES HAVE STARTED ITS 2009/2010 ADMISSION.KINDLY GO TO:

http://www.ipsng.org/

its for msc in different oil and gas programmes.try and download their form.wish u the best.its a good programme bcos i graduated from uniport and i know much of the programme.

M. Sc. Petroleum Engineering and Project Development
    International Collaborative Graduate programme between IFP School France and the University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria. Sponsored by NNPC and Elf petroleum Nigeria Limited joint venture.

ADMISSION FOR 2009/2010 SESSION
    Introduction: IPS is an International Institute, which offers programmes for sustainable development of the petroleum industry. The institute offers a conducive learning environment, full Internet access and virtual library, hands-on training using one computer per student. Students use industry software, case studies and undertake numerous field visits. Students are encouraged to live and work together, thus encouraging the development of team spirit.

The aim of this professional Master’s Degree programme is to provide graduates in engineering with broad based training required for onshore and offshore oil and gas field development. The students will be taught jointly by lectures from the University of Port Harcourt (Uniport) Nigeria, IFP School, France as well as experts from the petroleum industry both Nigeria and abroad.

On completion of this Programme, the graduates will among other skills, be able to:
    • Evaluate and manage oil and gas fields
    • Design and supervise the drilling of exploration and development wells and carry out drilling optimization programmes
    • Design, supervise and evaluate well completion, work over and well stimulation programmes