It is a pity that millions of Nigerian graduates are still thinking that they will ever be employed. It is not a prayer, for those who might be superstitious. It is a reminder of the biting reality.

I graduated from a foreign University, came back to Nigerian with the enthusiasm that with a foreign degree i will easily be picked up by one of the foreign companies operating in Nigeria. To my greatest suprise, that was just a sinderella dream. I met the scourging reality of the Nigerian society.

Determined not to be dependent, I move to Abuja where i meet a friend who introduced me to Network marketing. I tried my hands on a couple of them with little dividends trying to understand how they work. I then joined another which required me to write proposal to different organization to give seminars, lectures and training and then introduce the products. As a graduate, my approach was a strategic one and far from hawking and begging people to buy our products, we used our initiatives and creativity to add color to what we where doing.

Today, I and my colleagues are working for nobody at our own pace with monthly bonuses that keep us moving as we device greater means of doing our thing better.

Stop looking for a job, look for opportunities. Take a cue from the chinese, lebanese and indians. These folks come to Nigerian and make a kill out of the country whereas you who have been there can't see those opportunities that the come all the way from asia to see.