+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Today is My Birthday, What have I achieved in the past one year?

Today is My Birthday, What have I achieved in the past one year?

Thanks for clicking on this thread, I really need your opinion on 'WHAT IT TAKES TO BE SUCCESSFUL IN LIFE'

Today is my 20 something birthday celebration, and am asking myself whats there to celebrate, I cant say I have achieved some thing in the past year. I graduated in 2007 from Uniben with a Second Class upper (CGPA 4.212) By February 26th 2009, I passed out from service year ever since then till now, Its been from one interview to another. The one that pained me the most was IPS of last year. I resigned to prepare for the exam. I passed the exam, but I wasn't successfull at the interview.

And here I am contemplating whether to apply again or not. This whole thing is getting me really Annoyed.

In the last one year, No show yet. FRANKLY SPEAKING I THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN A JOB BY NOW. Its like going round in circles. I don't get it. Does any one out there feel the way I feel?

And I ask myself WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SUCCEED IN THIS LIFE.
    Someone will say GOD, YES know. Thats Primary, Hardwork, Persistence, these are basics. But maybe there is something am not doing right. Am really disturbed.

Then I ask myself whats there to celebrate on my birthday.....

Maybe I should just thank God am alive because I've lost some friends to the cruel hands of death.

But I know, there is much more to this life than just being alive.

Please house I need your opinion on WHAT IT TAKES TO SUCCEED IN LIFE.

I look forward to hearing from you...

Your Truly,
    Enigmani

Re: Today is My Birthday, What have I achieved in the past one year?