+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 2 of 35 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Topic: SON INTERVIEW: Dragnet Sending Text

Re: SON INTERVIEW: Dragnet Sending Text

@2lazeal, this interview is for SON (STANDARDS ORGANISATION OF NIGERIA), we wrote the aptitude test on the 23rd of January 2012

Quote Originally Posted by catchdwind View Post
    @Emeviks: thanks bro, I appreciate.... But you know the regular saying, "a bird in hand is better than 2 in the bush". How do you expect me to have an easy-go decision on this? I'm a trainee in a small oil servicing coy & within 3mnths I've been given a position of responsibility due to my predecessors resigning... I've settled so easily & I've mastered the job so fast... Successfully done 2 jobs on my own already & going for the 3rd this weekend... In all as a crew leader even as a trainee... Why shouldn't I be confused?!!! I'm growing at a fast rate career wise & locally but kind of limited & penury in pay structure...

I certainly seek an international status with good training benefits, great welfare & excellent pay.... I bet that is what we all dream of...

My interest definitely is in SHELL of the 3 but then I need a motivator to pull me out of the rig for a dream job... Gosh!!! The thought of it is scary & absurd to me... I'm in a fix...
    Going by what your dreams are, I doubt if there's a need for you to attend the SON interview. I will rather suggest that you concentrate on keeping your current job&making it to the SHELL test. Being that you have already created a career path in Oil&gas, I dont see you getting job satisfaction from the SON.

I was also invited for the interview on the 30th of May by 1pm, pls has anyone done SON INTERVIEW before, help us with information on what to expect. Thanks

@Amaka: thanks for that... I've also made up my mind in that regard.... Not going for SON. I'll try to make shell but if I've a job on that day I may let shell go for reasons I fancy best