+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Topic: Between Nigerian Breweries and Standard chartered Bank !!

Between Nigerian Breweries and Standard chartered Bank !!

Hello Forumites, I am in a dilemma at the moment and thought I should share it with the house. I have just recently secured a role with Nigerian Breweries as a Trainee Brewer and another mouth-watering role with Standard Chartered bank in their International Graduate Programme. I studied Chemical Engineering. The standard chartered IGP pays about 4 times what NB pays. Your sincere advice is solicited...

my broda congrats first,if u are ready to pursue n be grounded in ur discipline lyk me then NB is ur destination but if u are afta money then u can resume wit stanbic first thing monday mornin...but believe afta d trainnin wif nbl u will definitely smile.

Re: Between Nigerian Breweries and Standard chartered Bank !!

I would av suggested Nigerian Breweries being a Chemical Engineering graduate. Also, the company is not a bad place to work but the "times 4" pay in Standard Chartered is tempting mhen!

I really understand d dilemma cos it's really confusing. NB gives u the room to grow as an Engineer especially in terms of developing your engineering skills, so if u r the type dat has a strong passion 4 engineering just like me, u'll b tempted to stay. On the other side, StanChart is a world class bank dat gives u international exposure with a very conducive environment to work. No jackie work as obtained in engineering with big time exposure to banking. This is also a good one especially if u r d type dat likes efizzy.

Final answer, Standard Chartered cos it's all about the Benjamin!

. thats d simple truth... Look after ur training..

. thats d simple truth... Look beyond ur training..

Pls go for Nigerian Breweries..u wil smile after d training