+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Most Sought after skills in Nigeria?

Most Sought after skills in Nigeria?

hello ladies, fellas everyone in the house. Good day!

like so many of you i'm a fresh grad looking for the next big thing: a GREAT JOB.

Personally, i feel the best way to get one is to enhance one's self. This could be

through acqusition of rare skills that are most sought after by employers. skills

that would make them salivate and say: please could you work for me?

Now, herez the catch; you could earn good cash with your acquired skill

afterwhich you could kiss the job good bye and invest your hard earned cash in a

very profitable biz...maybe somethin related to your acquired skills or new career.

You can also change jobs at your fancy. So i suggest we start a thread:

what skill do you consider the most sought after in the labour market in

Nigeria today?

IT is it for me. i love it.

Re: Most Sought after skills in Nigeria?

well I think it ICT especially Database Administration
    Are u happy with what u are doing?.............

hi,you didnt tell us what you did has your first degree,i personally think all courses are marketable, it all depends on your packaging.make yours to be different from what others are doing. there is nothing bad in IT.but everything is with interest.are you an art or science person?did you choose your 1st degree or was it a parental choice,or jamb score choice? this re what you should ask yourslf and make yours different from what everybody is doing.no matter how little the difference.it really works. good luck!