+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Topic: Transocean support services or stanbic ibtc????

Re: Transocean support services or stanbic ibtc????

brother, go to ibtc dont go to transocean. I have been with transocean for over 5yrs.they will not retain you.
    Experience they say is the best teacher, take my words.

wether ther retain u or not,i've been in bank for more than 6 yrs now and i will leave 2moro if i get an engineering job dat will pay me half of what i'm currently earning....banking is not worth any engineer's while believe me....if i could turn back the hands of time,i wouldnt have touched this banking job with a long spoon.not after reading chemical engineering.
    abeg hear brodaly advice...go to Transocean in God's name

bro. pikin of God has said it all. i am a victim of this type of predicament and felt i must advise you. GO FOR TRANSOCEAN. i studied civil eng and stayed at home for a while cos i was looking for eng job. when i was forced to enter the banking sector, i accepted with the mindset that i will soon leave. but its two years now. funny enough, the eng jobs started coming immediately i joined the bank but none of them would recruit me cos i have worked in a bank. i am even thinking of resigning now and going bank to school here in nigeria just because of the stupid experience i have gotten in the bank. banking & engineering are two parallel lines. chose engineering so you wont regret it tomorrow. as for me, i will always be an engineer for life.

Please use these pieces of brotherly advice. You will never regret it.
    With God all things are possible