+ Reply + New Job/Topic

Topic: Pls advice me

Pls advice me

Hi all,
    i'm one of batch A corp member 2010, i studied industrial and productn engr but i was posted 2 a bank for my ppa. I'm really feeling bad about it cos it's not related 2 my course of study. Do u tink i should continue with dis bank job cos i think it's a waste of a whole nysc year without an engineering xperience. Does it rily matter?

Re: Pls advice me

I think you are even lucky to have being posted to a bank, when i served i was posted to teach in a school even though am a geologist, what if you turn it down and u are not able to secure a engineering firm to serve? if you ask me no knowledge is a waste so give it a trial

there are many people in your shoes who do not have relevant professional experience during their NYSC year....but before you go ahead and reject....lets do a little analyses.....wat are ur other options?.....if u are serving outside lagos, ph, ibadan e.t. ur chances of working/serving in a production plant is slim....the bank wud usually use u and dump u....but try and enjoy the relationship while it lasts....make the feeling mutual...and make ur goals with them short term...and prospect for scholarships to further ur education...e.t.c

GUY, COUNT YOUR SELF A LUCKY MAN TO BE POSTED TO THE BANK. If during my time, I was posted to a bank eh....... GOD KNOW SAY....eh........I GO OVER UTILISE THE OPPORTUNITY...eh.......I GO.......eh.......HAMMER. I go even buy motor after service year. If you doubt habeebullahi. just reject the offer and see if you will not head for the class rooms to teach secondary school pupils, that is if you are lucky to get a placement.....[B]GUY YOU BETTER GRAB IT NOW![B]