+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Help!!! Pls i nid ur candid advice

Help!!! Pls i nid ur candid advice

Please i need your candid advice,i am an industrial chemistry graduate and i av admissn in d uk 2 either study resources and environmental engineering wt d university of nottingham or water and environmental engineering wt d university of surrey guildford. Pls i wil lyk d house 2 advice me on d 1 which wil b mor lucrative n marketable.i dnt wnt 2 mk mistakes bcos i av nt bn able 2 secure a job since i graduated n dts y i decidd 2 further, n i no very wel dt der ar alot of intellectuals in d house,dere4 ur gud and ontym advice wil b appreciatd, tnks.
    F

Re: Help!!! Pls i nid ur candid advice

Abey am not that inclined with the two courses u ve stated. But a candid advise 2 u is 2 always consider a university's ranking amongst d rest cos dis goes a long way.

In relation 2 urs, University of Nottingham is highly ranked compared to University of Surrey.Hence my advise is 2 stick wiv nottingham. But above all, commit it 2 God in prayers.

Cheers.

i am a geologist, and i wont say that qualifies me to offer professional advice on this issue but if i was in your shoes I would take resources and environmental engineering over water and environmental engineering(i didn't put into consideration the schools you mentioned though) cause the former sounds more marketable and like it encompasses the latter which might only restrict you to a particular field, but don't forget that its only a personal opinion, meanwhile best of luck with whichever one you end up with.

abey aweh am in the oil sector and i will give u the same advice the 1st guy gave u cos resources and environment is more better than water and resources so for get the school involved cos its the market availabity to sell ursef dat matter

they have said it all, i think resources and environmental engineering is better, i al so read Industrial Chemistry...., good luck man