+ Reply + New Job/Topic

Topic: AWS CWI Certification vs. MSc vs. Training In CAESAR II, PDMS, Auto Plant etc

AWS CWI Certification vs. MSc vs. Training In CAESAR II, PDMS, Auto Plant etc

I'm at a point in my life where I need to make a very critical decision, I'm a young Mechanical engineering graduate with very limited funds and time, been in the job market for a while hasnt been too swell, so I need to step my game up a notch but I'm currently in a fix; Which of the above do u fink holds the best prospects for a young Mech Engr with little or no experience trying to startup a career. I rily need to make an informed choice
    AWS CWI certification I'm told is quite valuable with the right contacts; some say an MSc would be a better choice; I'm computer savvy and i enjoy tasks involving research and design so I'm also looking at learning one or two engineering softwares (PDMS,HYSYS etc I dnt evn knw wch one yet)...So I'm in a bit of a quagmire now. If i could afford it I woulda done a combination of some but I cnt right now, I need to start with one,so which ever I decide to do now must give me a good start. Please I need your informed opinions. Bless

Re: AWS CWI Certification vs. MSc vs. Training In CAESAR II, PDMS, Auto Plant etc

I would suggest CWI, like you said with the right contact you are made with it.

Re: AWS CWI Certification vs. MSc vs. Training In CAESAR II, PDMS, Auto Plant etc

Thank mate, Yea, I guess so, but to be honest I'm afraid the job myt bore me cos I don't see it as being very intellectually challenging, dunno tho... that's why I'm seeking opinions. do u have any experience with oil and gas QA/QC or inspection