+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 30 of 40 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Topic: 2013 NDDC Foreign Scholarship is out

Re: 2013 NDDC Foreign Scholarship is out

This is where I say lol, hahaha and hehehe...
    9ja 4 life!!!
    It is well sha...
    God save the Queen!!!

During my interview that was how those "idiots" called interviewers had the academic guts to tell me that a geologist cannot study for M.Sc in Petroleum and Gas Engineering. I weep for Nigeria.

@Franknight: Do not take that lightly if you still intend winning a scholarship someday for your MSc, rather see it as a learning point. Much as we aint pleased with them, we still have to pass through them to win the scholarship. So, my advise is that you all learn from your experiences & restratigise.

I had an experience similar to Franknight's last year with RSSDA.
    I'm a chemical engineer & applied for MSc Oil & Gas Engineer at RGU & that proved to be a stumbling block for me. The tension built slowly, having already successfully answered the academic questions, ranging from:
    Why did you choose oil & gas engineering?
    What is the course outline & which chemical engineering course is a prerequisite? Etc. All of which I answered fine till the killer question came;

"If the governor wants to give one student the opportunity to do MSc oil & gas engineering @ RGU, btw you & a petroleum engineer, who is the best choice?" My answer: I am

Their response: why? & I gave them some reasons

And I got this: Assuming we clone you with your intelligence, age, industrial experiences, degree grades, summer school attendance, current job, etc but just changed the course of your clone to Petroleum Engineering, who's best for the scholarship? We don't need any further explanation.
    My answer: I am
    Their response: we're through with you.

Outcome: I didn't win the scholarship. But I must tell you that they're fair in their selection coz a friend of mine (among many others) won it.