+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Please guys, I need ur help in making a decision!

Please guys, I need ur help in making a decision!

Please guys,i need ur help in making a decision.I'm an Engineering Graduate who just got a job that's power related and also admission to study masters in Info Tech in a Nigerian University.What do i do?

Re.

Cant u manage d job and go for a parttime p.g? On d other hand if u can sponsor yr sef in d school and hav no stres wit getin a new job fine. D ultimate:seek 4God's intervention 2make a final decide! Gudluck

Re: Help!!!!

Thanks Lanyat for ur prompt reply,its just that getting the job was quite difficult and i really need the money,plus according to work rules i'm not supposed to do masters or any other degree until i have worked for one year,(sometimes i may be needed on wkends),and the fact that they are two different areas/fields!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ndubili
    Get d job first d later u run ur programe bcos u school can wait but d job cant
    To Be Forewarned Is To Be Forearmed! Besides, what guarantee do you have that you will complete the masters in 2 years-? Be Very Careful!
    Nevertheless, Welcome to the World of Nigerian Universities where the Only Certainty is the Uncertainty of Graduation! A World where you know when to enter but have no idea of when to exit!
    One love!

@mellanie
    Please kindly give me the name of the company you were offered appointment so that I can 'DEPUTISE' for you while doing your masters. One love!

Re: Please guys, I need ur help in making a decision!

Guy abg free masters 4 nw oo ... All na 2 mk money ... And nw yrs of xperience pass masters in our country nw oo .. In any sector ... Sso b wise ... I jst belive u shd do a master when u need it nt jst becos ppl r doin masters .. Cos if u do masters in an area whn u don't finally follow dah path .. Its a waste ... Ciao!