+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Topic: ICAN/ACCA certification how do I go about? Help with A-Z of it.

ICAN/ACCA certification how do I go about? Help with A-Z of it.

I recently made up my mind to get ICAN, ACCA but am a complete novice in the area, pls house I need to know all it takes to achieve this. Kindly advise me on what to do and what not to do, cost, requirement(s), everything that is involved in the process. I trust this forum for the best of advice. Thank you, waiting...

Re: ICAN/ACCA certification how do I go about? Help with A-Z of it.

Sorry...ican is www.icanig.org

It depends on your area of specialization, if you are an accounting graduate,you will have 2 levels of exams (pe1 and pe2)to write. You will apply 4 exemption which is around N45K. The pe1 exams fee is approx. N45K while the pe1 lectures in any ican approved centre is approx. N40k. You will need 4 ican study packs costing N3k or N2k(photocopy) each. You will need 4 pathfinders(past questions) costing N800 each. Assuming you make the pe1 exams at once, this will be your cost (approx. N145k).

AT pe2, you will pay only the pe2 exams fee (approx. N45K) and for pe2 lectures (approx. N40K) in any centre.

if your area of specialization is not accounting or any business admin. courses, you will have 4 levels(foundation, intermediate, pe1 and pe2) to write. The foundation and intermediate levels have slightly lower prices in terms of exams fee and lecture fees. You will also not be required to apply for exemption if you are starting at this level.