+ Reply + New Job/Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: LASER ENGINEERING CALLING FOR INTERVIEW

LASER ENGINEERING CALLING FOR INTERVIEW

HELLO,

I JUST CHECKED MY MAIL AND GOT AN INVITATION FOR AN INTERVIEW WITH

LASER ENGINEERING CONSULTANT FOR THE POSITION OF A RESERVOIR ENGINEER.

I SUBMITTED MY CV TO THE OWNER OF THE COMPANY LAST 2008,WHEN I WAS

SERIOUSLY LOOKING FOR A JOB IN THE OIL AND GAS SECTOR.NOW AM WITH

GLOBACOM AND I DON`T THINK AM SO SOUND AGAIN ON WHAT I STUDIED IN

SCHOOL (PETROLEUM ENGINEERING).BECAUSE AM IN SALES DEPT.PLS SHOULD I

HONOUR THE INVITATION.I NEED PEOPLE ADVICE.THANKS

Re: LASER ENGINEERING CALLING FOR INTERVIEW

Sammie, u re good, just give it a trial if u still love to professionalize the Petroleum Engineering but if u are finding fulfillment in globalcom job jejelly continue. All the best, i always love ur contribution in this forum.keep it up

laser will definitely not pay u as much as u r earning. so if u r after the money stay were u r and build a career. whereas if u really love petroleum engineering, its a very good place to work as you have very seasoned professional

Its too early to be worried Sammie. There's nothing wrong with honoring the invitation since its just for an interview.
    You should only be worried if when you are called to start work and i believe by then, you would have had enough time to think of the right decision. Goodluck!

I found this kind of talk embarrassing and I found pepperyboy's advice even more embarrassing do you know what you are about to throw away?

Yes Glo may appear to be paying higher at the moment but what are your prospect with them in the next fifteen years that is where the real question lies.